(O.P 003) (004)



# THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF THARAKA NITHI SECOND ASSEMBLY - (FOURTH SESSION) SUPPLEMENTARY ORDER PAPER

# TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 18TH, 2020 AT 2.30 P.M.

#### **PRAYERS**

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion (as listed in the appendix)
- 7. Statements
- 8. MOTION- APPROVAL OF NOMINEES TO SERVE IN THE ASSEMBLY BUSINESS COMMITTEE FOR THE FOURTH SESSION

(Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi- Leader of Majority Party)

**THAT,** the County Assembly approves the nomination of the following nominees to serve as members of the Assembly Business Committee for the fourth session pursuant to the provisions of Tharaka Nithi County Assembly Standing Order 216.

1. Hon. David Mbaya John	-County	Assembly	Speaker-
	(Chairperson	n)	
2. Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi	-Majority p	arty leader	
3. Hon. Derebia Wilson Nyaga	-Minority p	oarty leader	
4. Hon. Gitari Margaret Mukwanjeru	-Majority p	arty whip	
5. Hon. Kinyua Erastus	-Minority p	party whip	
6. Hon. Kabii Jones Kinegeni	-Majority F	Party Member	
7. Hon. Nduyo Susan Ngugi	- Majority	Party Member	
8. Hon. Gataya Julius Mwenda	-Minority I	Party Member	

...../Appendices

(005)

### TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 18, 2020

# **APPENDICES**

#### **NOTICE OF MOTION**

 $(O.P\ 003)$ 

# MOTION- APPROVAL OF NOMINEES TO SERVE IN THE ASSEMBLY BUSINESS COMMITTEE FOR THE FOURTH SESSION

(Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi- Leader of Majority Party)

**THAT,** the County Assembly approves the nomination of the following nominees to serve as members of the Assembly Business Committee for the fourth session pursuant to the provisions of Tharaka Nithi County Assembly Standing Order 216.

1. Hon. David Mbaya John	-County	Assembly	Speaker-	
(Chairperson)				
2. Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi	-Majority party leader			
3. Hon. Derebia Wilson Nyaga	-Minority party leader			
4. Hon. Gitari Margaret Mukwanjeru	-Majority party whip			
5. Hon. Kinyua Erastus	-Minority part	y whip		
6. Hon. Kabii Jones Kinegeni	-Majority Party	y Member		
7. Hon. Nduyo Susan Ngugi	- Majority Par	ty Member		
8. Hon. Gatava Julius Mwenda	-Minority Part	v Member		

## **KEY**

\*\*\*\* -Denotes a Majority/Minority Bill

\*\*\* -Denotes a Committee Bill

\* -Denotes any other Bill